Living a Half Life

As things stand I am not receiving any ESA or JSA nor am I entitled to.

……”in August I received a letter asking me to attend a Work Capability Assessment. I called and explained I’d already had an assessment and was awaiting the result. I was asked if I was sure as there was no record, and I again said I had been assessed. It turned out,after a call back later, that the report had been attached to another file and hadn’t been looked at.”

…… “I had to sign an agreement to look for employment within a 90 minute commute and work for up to 40 hours per week. I was stunned and explained I didn’t think, in all honesty, that I would be able to due to my disability. I was informed that my assessment showed I could – I hadn’t yet seen the assessment as it hadn’t arrived – therefore if I wanted to receive any money I had to sign otherwise I would get nothing. I signed a legal agreement knowing I had lied. I felt despicable.”

……”I had provided a valid doctor’s note that would be accepted by an employer and I was unable to (visit the jobcentre). I was told that I was therefore ineligible for JSA and my claim would be cancelled with immediate effect.”

……”As things stand I am not receiving any ESA or JSA nor am I entitled to”

Read the whole story here: Living a Half Life

Leave a Reply

