According to both ATOS and DWP a person is NOT disabled if the following apply.

This was posted on the DPAC facebook page:

According to both ATOS and DWP a person is NOT disabled if the following apply…

I) you wear clean clothes

I) you brush your hair

I) you make eye contact

I) your clothes appear to have been ironed

I) you have painted nails

I) your hair is dyed

I) you are of average build

I) you have your hair styled

I) you can open a bag

I) you have a clear complexion

I) you can talk

The list goes on. I would love to know what ATOS and DWP say a disabled person looks like as I’m sure there’s laws against such a thing. DISCRIMINATION!!!

dwp letter brush hair.jpg

 

5 thoughts on “According to both ATOS and DWP a person is NOT disabled if the following apply.

  1. Pingback: According to both ATOS and DWP a person is NOT disabled if the following apply. | Benefit tales | Jay's Journal

  2. This is disgusting not everyone disability is visable , and really you have got to be clean so they saying a disabled person is not clean , and they do not like having a clean home , and making eye contact , how to ruin someone self esteem in one second pip should be ashamed of themselves , maybe we should turn up unclean and smell with unbrushed hair , or dyed dla , and pip are disgraceful and shameful know wonder they so many suicides

  3. Pingback: Newshound’s Newsround 11/11/16 | newshoundsnewsround

Leave a Reply

