I have now pitched a tent in my bedroom as I can’t face another winter freezing

From my facebook feed:

“As I am hit by 2 x bedroom tax, this year I am taking note of how the South Korean’s kept warm when their energy bills went sky high (I’ve done a lot of googling). I have now pitched a tent in my bedroom as I can’t face another winter freezing and can only afford to put the heating on to stop the pipes freezing, hopefully this will be an improvement on last year when I spent all the time when I wasn’t working in bed with a onesey (tights and t-shirt under this), thick walking socks, jumper, hat and 2 x hot water bottles. On another note I think romance in my life has died lol”

2 thoughts on “I have now pitched a tent in my bedroom as I can’t face another winter freezing

Leave a Reply

