Universal Credit Benefits Fiasco 9

Claiming UC has ruined my health, put me into debt and resulted in making me homeless. That’s WITH a job!

People are closing their Universal Credit saying it has brought them to hunger, deby and homelessness – despite their being in a job. This is a conversation from my Facebook feed a few days ago:

 

L***** I’m done. Claim closed!!

J*****  Because U have a job or because you’ve had enough? Xxx

L***** Because I’ve had enough xx

H***** I had enough too. Couldn’t take the bullying and constant nit picking and rule changes any more!

J***** Totally wrong!!!! So what are u made to live on now? Xx

L*****They gave me £133.00 to live on this month xx

J***** Jesus Christ! Wow I bet that went a long way! So what’s next for u? Xx

L***** Utter disgrace they expect you to live on this this government are sick in the head hope you sort it x

L*****I’ve sorted it by having nothing more to do with them. I’m not being made to live like that. I am a human being and refuse to be treated in this way x

T***** I hope it’s scrapped. It’s utter madness!

L***** I’m sure it’s there to make the poor poorer and if you aren’t ‘poor’ when you claim, you soon will be! Nothing like keeping the masses down. More control. Sounds cynical but that’s what I genuinely believe.

C***** L,You just did exactly what they are wanting people to do its bullying the people to stop claiming, you will be used in their statistcs as finding work Their job is done they have won in your case

L***** I will also be a homeless statistic!!

J***** Do u mind me asking what they’ve done? (I’m sure I can guess) xx

L***** They have made an utter mess of my claim from day one. Claiming UC has ruined my health, put me into debt and resulted in making me homeless. That’s WITH a job! I’ve closed my claim because I would rather struggle without them than with them xx

L***** I have nothing left to give, I’m afraid. I’m beaten by it all. When I said I’m done, I am done! I’m not being made to feel dehumanised by them for a moment longer! Plus, I can’t afford for them to ruin me any more than they already have.

L***** They have no qualms about you closing a claim apparently. I’m not being made to feel dehumanised by them for a moment longer! Plus, I can’t afford for them to ruin me any more than they already have. In fact all they were bothered about is getting back the excess I owe from my loan taken at the beginning of my claim!

Z***** I left a note for my work coach today saying I’m closing my claim for UC. We were told if we wernt in the UC catchment area we would get help with housing benefit and tax credits but because we are, we have only had 1 payment in about 14 weeks. It’s beyond a joke people are struggling to live having to use food banks because if they pay bills they have no money for food. The whole system is a joke.

 

2 thoughts on “Universal Credit Benefits Fiasco 9

Leave a Reply

