Universal Credit Benefits Fiasco 7

From my facebook feed:
How on Earth do you work with these people? 7 weeks no money, 4 kids, no income during that payment period …. one disabled child – finally got payment today – £290?

I have done 2 formal complaints and one MP letter. I honestly see how people commit suicide with this! Our phone bill is around £100 from period of up to 2 hours on hold over the past 7 weeks.

This payment period they said we have not provided proof of rent – we have twice, one in person and once electronically, then they said I got my sons Date  of birth wrong – so I confirmed via journal what it was…. Still no payment so my husband took birth certificates in – which generated our payment of £290 tonight! (for a month including rent)

Leave a Reply

