Man suffering from brain aneurysm says brutal fit for work assessment could kill him

David Sugg has had four titanium coils fitted inside his brain, suffers from a permanent headache and hasn’t eaten in a week

Before David Sugg left home for a ‘fit-for-work’ assessment this week, he left a letter to the Essex coroner sealed on his desk.

“You may be looking into the reason for my death,” the letter said.

“I am hoping I can save you some time. This uncaring and spiteful Tory government killed me.”

Two years ago, David had emergency surgery to have four titanium coils fitted inside his brain.

He is currently awaiting a second round of surgery to seal a ruptured brain aneurysm.

Before he left that letter he told me: “My neurosurgeon says I mustn’t get stressed, but I have been called by the DWP for an assessment – even though I’ve told them about my situation.

“If I don’t go for an assessment my benefits will be stopped. But I fear it may cost me my life.”

David survived his appointment, but has been suffering with a violent headache since, and says he hasn’t been able to eat for a week.

“That appointment might still kill me,” he says.

“If my blood pressure goes up I could be dead before I hit the floor. I asked the assessor why she was putting my life at risk, but she said it wasn’t her decision.”

read more here: http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/man-suffering-brain-aneurysm-says-8894504

2 thoughts on “Man suffering from brain aneurysm says brutal fit for work assessment could kill him

  1. Why don’t you ask for a home assessment? i did and sailed it. OK i am being paralyzed down my left handside, but before i knew i could have a home assessment the 1st time, i was struck off and only through a mandatory reconsideration and a lot of research did i find this info out and won.

Leave a Reply

