Maximus employee tried to stop me taking notes at an ESA assessment

Just back from accompanying someone to an ESA a work capability assessment, run by Maximus. Got in, sat down, got out my clipboard to take notes and the ‘Health Care Professional’ told me I wasn’t allowed to take notes. When I said this was not the case she had the nerve to ask me to tell her where it was written that I could take notes.

I have accompanied people to a good few assessments and have always taken notes, and I didn’t back down, and she dropped it. I took notes.

Last time I went to an assessment the ‘Health Care Professional’ told me there was no point in taking notes as they would not be accepted at a tribunal. I knew this to be a flat out lie, but didn’t make an issue of it, just kept on taking my notes.

Is this a new official Maximus tactic to disadvantage claimants, or just coincidence?

Argotina

2 thoughts on “Maximus employee tried to stop me taking notes at an ESA assessment

  1. Pingback: Newshound’s Newsround 16/9/16 | newshoundsnewsround

Leave a Reply

