The Heartbreak of a Pensionless Pensioner

I guess we all have to die of something….but…I never, in my wildest dreams, ever imagined that I might die from having my pension removed for SIX YEARS by the most brutal, evil and repugnant government, nay, not government, but ‘regime’, ever to have ruled Britain in my lifetime.

It is April, 2016 and I am 61 years old. I have now lived without my pension for over one whole year. I will NOT be able to live without it for another year, let alone the FIVE I’ve been ‘sentenced’ to by Millionaire Ministers who do not care if we live, or die.

I am just one of millions of women born in the 1950s who have had their pensions denied to them at 60, for SIX YEARS. 60 is the age we have lived our lives being told would be our retirement age.

In 1995 it was decided women’s pension age should rise to match that of men, thus, we went from 60 to 65. Government did NOT TELL US though, not a single one of us, ever.

In January and February this year, the DWP told me that they had not sent out ANY letters EVER, regarding the 1995 Act. They only started these official letters in 2011, even stopping these between April and November that year, due to concern over the content of them. I am willing to swear this under oath in Court and/or to take a lie-detector test to prove this is true.

ONLY in 2011 did they send out official letters telling us we’d be 66 before we retired. Most had no idea they’d even be 65, let alone that they’d have 5, then 6 YEARS put upon them before they could get their pension. They informed a few people, by CHANCE, in 2009, in letters concerning other details, but that was all. I know, I have one such letter and the age rise is given just one tiny paragraph in this letter concerning my National Insurance contributions, which is what I had asked about initially.

Government have now ADMITTED that they did NOT inform a single one of us, yet STILL they refuse to help us, despite KNOWING that so many of us are DROWNING out here.

In fact, they are doing their best to Hold Us Under….

This is my story…. http://lizziecornish.over-blog.com/2016/04/the-heartbreak-of-a-pensionless-pensioner.html?

 

Leave a Reply

