For the first time in 31 years (after leaving service) I’m not working. All I ask is for the help that I think I’m entitled to.

I found this posted on facebook.

 

“PIP (personal Independent Payment) has deemed me “FIT” I’m not entitled to help with mobility!
Let me say now, and I’ve sat on this for so long after not being “awarded” my “mobility” payment.


First thing, I’m a man, I’m a step father, I’m a boyfriend, I’m a son. But you know what, above all, I’m a veteran. A veteran that’s served on the very front lines of Iraq and Afghan twice!


It’s fucking obvious to see, I CAN NOT always walk on my leg. Not just due to the amount of blood passing out my stump and constant infections, but because I have chronic pain in my back and hips and I’m also part paralized in my left arm.

BUT here’s the trump card. I’ve served and done my time and proven that when I was in the army military hospital/rehab centre my MOBILITY assessment was in band “high”! Yet now, I’m no longer on their  books I have no mobility needs at all!

For the first time in 31 years (after leaving service) I’m not working. All I ask is for the help that I think I’m entitled to.

When you fucking have to beg for a blue badge so you don’t look like a tit trying to get out your car or fall flat on your face you know your country, no, this government, has 1000% failed you.

This is my one and only call to the powers that be. Notice me and come see me face to face instead of making my “disability” (PIP) made over a 15min interview where I was sat down drinking a cup of tea with the woman that “assessed” me. And then the appeal that was over the phone. Again no real assessment that truly shows my injuries.

Please please guys/girls share. There’s so many of me who’s lost limbs or have a disability that not caused by “war fighting” but we should still get fair treatment. I know loads of ex service man/woman who’s lost limbs like I have while serving still but due to bike crash like me or something else that’s had to end their career and then have to fight for every single thing once we are out.

Today’s been a eye opener.

Valhalla

3 thoughts on “For the first time in 31 years (after leaving service) I’m not working. All I ask is for the help that I think I’m entitled to.

Leave a Reply

