I’ve worked and paid taxes all my life for the benefit I am receiving

  •  

    (Comment)Agree, I didn’t mind paying NI when worked (35yrs up to this April), knowing that it was going to help people who needed it. What I didn’t expect was the attitude that I seem to be meeting now I need help, as I am too sick to work. People thinking that they are paying for my benefit. No-in effect, I have paid for my 365 days of contribution based ESA!
     
    from the facebook page ‘disability and benefits support – don’t go alone! 7th July 2013:  https://www.facebook.com/groups/dabsdga/?fref=ts
Leave a Reply

